Nightborn
ISBN: 0385390378
EAN13: 9780385390378
Language: English
Pages: 368
Weight: 1 lbs.
Format: Library Binding
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with Frostborn.

Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves.

Meet Desstra. She's in training to join the Underhand--the elite agents of the dark elves. When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be.

Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly?

The novel includes instructions for playing the board game Charioteers. Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more


Praise for Nightborn
Anders presents a captivating world. --Kirkus Reviews

A]n adventure story with good pacing, well-drawn characters, and engaging action scenes. --Booklist

Praise for Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Nightborn

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Nightborn? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.