Nixie Ness: Cooking Star
ISBN: 0823440931
EAN13: 9780823440931
Language: English
Publication Date: Jun 11, 2019
Pages: 128
Dimensions: 0.6299213" H x 7.874016" L x 5.275591" W
Weight: 0.4276968 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$15.99
Quantity
36 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $15.99 Nixie Ness: Cooking Star
Book Overview

Best friends Nixie and Grace spend every afternoon together . . . until Nixie's mom gets a new job and Nixie must attend the after-school program, without Grace.

Third graders Nixie Ness and Grace Levine have been best friends since they were two-years-old. They have always spent every afternoon after school at Nixie's house until Nixie's mom announces that she has a job, which means she won't be there to watch the girls after school, which means Nixie will have to go to the after-school program and Grace will be spending her afternoons at their classmate, Elyse's, house.

Nixie begrudgingly starts the after-school program, joining the cooking camp. And it turns out that the other children at cooking camp are nice, and the recipes they make are delicious. But Nixie can't really enjoy being an after-school superstar until she finds a way to overcome her jealousy about Grace and Elyse's budding friendship.

Perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine, this new chapter book series features recurring characters, and each book will highlight one activity they do at their after-school program. The books are illustrated in black and white and include a bonus activity that corresponds to the book's plot. Nixie Ness: Cooking Star features a recipe for morning glory muffins. The next book is scheduled for release in Spring 2020.

Frequently Asked Questions About Nixie Ness: Cooking Star

What should you read after Nixie Ness: Cooking Star Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Nixie Ness: Cooking Star

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Nixie Ness: Cooking Star? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.