Once Upon A Goat
  • Once Upon A Goat
  • Once Upon A Goat
  • Once Upon A Goat
  • Once Upon A Goat
ISBN: 1524773743
EAN13: 9781524773748
Language: English
Release Date: Aug 27, 2019
Pages: 40
Dimensions: 1" H x 11" L x 8.5" W
Weight: 1.25 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$4.86
List Price: $17.99
Save: $13.13 (72%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.86 Once Upon A Goat
  • New $17.99 Once Upon A Goat
Book Overview

A twisted fairy tale about a king and queen who wish for a child of their own . . . and end up with a baby goat. Perfect for readers of Children Make Terrible Pets and Wolfie the Bunny.

A funny and redemptive fairy tale.--The Wall Street Journal

Once upon a time, a very prim and proper king and queen begged their fairy godmother for a child. They'd prefer a boy, with glowing skin, bright eyes, and two roses for lips . . . but any kid will do. When they find themselves gifted with a baby goat (also known as a kid) instead, they can't imagine how he'll fit into their lives. But of course, it isn't long before he's part of the royal family.

Readers will delight in this story's hilarity, confusion, and celebration of families that come in every shape and size.

A fresh, amusing, kindhearted picture book.--Booklist, Starred review
With its gentle morals of acceptance, not judging by appearances, and being open to outcomes different than expectations, this is a lovely family read-aloud.--Kirkus
The contrast between the royal couple's once-ordered existence and the cheerful mess at book's end is very funny, and the message about acceptance and the expanded definition of family is a bonus.--Horn Book

Frequently bought together

Total price: $14.00

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Once Upon A Goat

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Once Upon A Goat? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.