One Love: Bsed on the Song by Bob Marley
ISBN: 0545530644
EAN13: 9780545530644
Language: English
Pages: 32
Dimensions: 0.1" H x 8.8" L x 8.5" W
Weight: 0.02 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$4.39
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 3 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.39 One Love: Bsed on the Song by Bob Marley
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Based on the timeless song by Bob Marley

Now available as a board book that is perfect for toddlers and preschoolers to learn about diversity, teamwork, and love.

One love, one heart, let's get together and feel all right: Adapted from one of Bob Marley's most beloved songs, One Love brings the joyful spirit and unforgettable lyrics to life for a new generation. Readers will delight in dancing to the beat and feeling the positive groove of change when one girl enlists her community to help transform her neighborhood for the better. It's a testament to the amazing things that can happen when we all get together with one love in our hearts.

  • Heartwarming picture book filled with vibrant and upbeat illustrations
  • Fun book to read or sing aloud for families or elementary schools
  • Adapted by Cedella Marley, the oldest child of legendary musician Bob Marley, who has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive
Fans of Every Little Thing, All You Need is Love, and What a Wonderful World will love this modern take on the uplifting song One Love.
  • Now available as a sturdy board book
  • Makes a great gift and is a must-have for a child's bookshelf
  • Books for kids ages 0-4
  • Engaging children's book that teaches diversity and working together through song

Frequently Asked Questions About One Love: Bsed on the Song by Bob Marley

What should you read after One Love: Bsed on the Song by Bob Marley Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved One Love: Bsed on the Song by Bob Marley

Book Reviews (14)

5
  |   14  reviews
Did you read One Love: Bsed on the Song by Bob Marley? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   One Love
My daughter likes this book. It brought some sunshine into my heart after the tragedy in Nice. One girls idea is to bring people together to help build a garden. It's awesome!
 
5
   I sing it to him because it seems to flow better that way
My baby likes this book. I sing it to him because it flows better that way. It's awkward to try to read it, it doesn't flow as well as when you sing it. My little guy has tons of books but he always asks for this.
 
5
   So wonderful!
I got this for myself as well as a grownup. I like children's books. I love this book, it is warm and colorful. Black affirming and kind, sweet and hopeful. Hippie joy with song and dance and tambourines. A garden project with multicultural parents. Our strength is diversity. The little girl is well drawn, her clothes inspire me, I might create figurines inspired by them! One love forever!
 
5
   My toddler's favorite book by far - and Mom's favorite too!
This book is very good. It only has a few words on each page, which is nice for parents who are reading. The main refrain of the song is a change from other books. The pictures are colorful, interesting and inspiring. One of the books that never gets old is this one. My 14-month-old is fussing and pushing every other book away until I bring out the book he wants. We read it every day.
 
5
   Beautiful, Uplifting Book for All Children!
I was a big fan of Bob Marley's song. When I saw the book on Amazon, I bought it for my daughter. I am very happy with it. We are an American society that focuses on white authors and white characters. Our 21st Century! I was happy to see so many books by people of color on Amazon. This book shows people of color in a positive light. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys reading about all people.
 
4
   nice but flimsy - see photos
I like the book and my 20mo does the same. He usually grabs the book to read. The pages are colorful and it has a nice message. We have a lot of board books in our house, and I am a little disappointed in how bendableflimsy this book is. Our book was bent up but customer service was great to fix it. Attached are photos that you can see.
 
5
   Beautiful!
The words of this song can be seen in this book. It shows that we love one another. I love the illustrations.
 
5
   I LOVE this book
I played the song for my class of 3 and 4 year olds while I read the book. I love that they are into Bob Marley. The book is gorgeous. It makes me feel warm.
 
3
   Beautiful but doesn’t match the song
I was happy to buy another one of these books because we love them. The illustrations are beautiful and I love the little story that they tell beyond the lyrics, but the mismatch between the lyrics printed and the original tune is really annoying to me. I spent a long time listening to the original song and trying to figure out how to make these lyrics fit, and finally found a video with one line that I can awkwardly-extrapolate to sing, but even then some chunks don't fit. If they change the whole outline of the book but not the song, I wish there was a place where they could see what they dreamed up.
 
3
   Nice book
A nice book with glossy pages. It is ok, but I wish it had more words. My baby will enjoy the pictures.
 
12