Out of My Mind
ISBN: 1416971718
EAN13: 9781416971719
Language: English
Publication Date: May 1, 2012
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 1" H x 7.6" L x 5.1" W
Weight: 0.35 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $10.05
Save: $6.17 (61%)
Quantity
149 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Out of My Mind
  • Very Good $3.88 Out of My Mind
  • Acceptable $3.88 Out of My Mind
  • New $10.05 Out of My Mind
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks.

Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list

If there's one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it. --Denver Post
A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes. --School Library Journal (starred review)
Unflinching and realistic. --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
Uplifting.This moving novel will makes activists of us all. --Booklist (starred review)

From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio's Wonder.

Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can't walk. She can't talk. She can't write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She's the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people--her teachers, her doctors, her classmates--dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can't tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she's determined to let everyone know it.somehow.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.64

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Out of My Mind

What should you read after Out of My Mind Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Out of My Mind

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Out of My Mind? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.