Pilar Ramirez And The Escape From Zafa
ISBN: 1250774101
EAN13: 9781250774101
Language: English
Release Date: Mar 1, 2022
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$16.99
Quantity
98 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $16.99 Pilar Ramirez And The Escape From Zafa
Book Overview

The Land of Stories meets Dominican myths and legends come to life in this blockbuster contemporary middle-grade fantasy duology starter Fans of Tristan Strong and The Storm Runner, meet your next obsession.

Everything in twelve-year-old Pilar Violeta Purp Ramirez's world is changing, and Pilar doesn't care for it one bit. Her Chicago neighborhood is gentrifying and her chores have doubled since her sister, Lorena, left for college. The only constant is Abuela and Mami's code of silence around her cousin Natasha--who disappeared in the Dominican Republic fifty years ago during the Trujillo dictatorship.

So, when Pilar hears that one of Lorena's professors studies disappearances under the Trujillato, she hops on the next train. After snooping around the professor's empty office, she finds a folder with her cousin's name on it . . . and Pilar literally falls into the blank page within. She lands on Zafa, an island swarming with coconut-shaped demons, butterfly shapeshifters, and a sinister magical prison where her cousin is being held captive. Pilar will have to go toe to toe with the fearsome Dominican boogeyman if she has any hope of freeing Natasha and getting back home.

Frequently Asked Questions About Pilar Ramirez And The Escape From Zafa

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Pilar Ramirez And The Escape From Zafa? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.