Positively Izzy
  • Positively Izzy
  • Positively Izzy
ISBN: 0062484966
EAN13: 9780062484963
Language: English
Release Date: May 1, 2018
Pages: 224
Dimensions: 0.7086614" H x 7.913386" L x 5.433071" W
Weight: 0.8090965 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
`
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$3.88
List Price: $13.99
Save: $10.11 (72%)
Quantity
9 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $3.88 Positively Izzy
  • Good $3.98 Positively Izzy
  • Very Good $4.08 Positively Izzy
  • New $13.99 Positively Izzy
Book Overview

Award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible Emmie Terri Libenson returns with a companion graphic novel that captures the drama, angst, and humor of middle-school life. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jennifer Holm, and Victoria Jamieson.

Middle school is all about labels.

Izzy is the dreamer. There's nothing Izzy loves more than acting in skits and making up funny stories. The downside? She can never quite focus enough to get her schoolwork done.

Bri is the brain. But she wants people to see there's more to her than just a report card full of As. At the same time, she wishes her mom would accept her the way she is and stop bugging her to break out of her shell and join drama club.

The girls' lives converge in unexpected ways on the day of a school talent show, which turns out to be even more dramatic than either Bri or Izzy could have imagined.

Plus don't miss Terri Libenson's Invisible Emmie, Just Jaime, and Becoming Brianna

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.51

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Positively Izzy

Book Reviews (18)

4
  |   18  reviews
Did you read Positively Izzy? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
1
   Writing and language is atrocious
By the cover, you would think that this would be a fun sweet story about friendships and young life. Yes, your child will learn the word sexy, affair, hairy legs are weird, etc. The father figure is not represented nor respected.
 
5
   Great gift
My 10yo niece wanted to buy these books for Christmas. I bought all four in the series and my brother reported that she devoured all 4 books in one night and started reading them again from the beginning! Always happy to promote reading at any age!
 
1
   I found your missing book, Cambridge Library
The seller sold a library book legit. It has stickers and UPC codes all over the “ Cambridge County Public Library ”. I'm crying. I'm glad to see you again ''.
 
4
   Youthful reader's delight
A good read for most fifth graders with a positive and negative spin on adolescence and the overall perception of relevance in youth and adult interactions.
 
1
   Inappropriate for recommended ages
I was disgusted at the comments on the French kissing and affairs. I am so glad that I read it with my daughter and not just her by herself. I refunded it right back to the store. Now when I look more into reviews, I see that there are drug references etc... disgusting. This is a children's book!
 
5
   Amazing book!!!! 😍😁😘🤩
It is about two girls, one is named Izzy and the other is Brianna. Izzy is interested in acting and has a crazy imagination and is not very good at school. If you read this book, you will see how these two people have a relationship together. , '' he said.
 
4
   Libenson is “positively” great!
Middle school graphic novels are my not-so-secret guilty pleasure. When I learned that Libenson had a new graphic novel out, I immediately put myself on the library - hold list last summer, but never got around to reading it! When it was on sale a few months ago, I snapped the Kindle edition. Like a great buy! Libenson tackles another adolescent theme labels, like her first novel. Sometimes it is nice to be known as the brain '' or the drama girl '', but these can be too confining. There are plenty of things we can be interested in and even excel outside our comfort zone. Even for adults, this is always a positive takeaway. I also liked how the author carried the dual narrators into this novel as well ''. Hoping that she’ll have something new for us this summer!
 
1
   Xanex is no laughing matter
There is a crisis of drug and mental illness in America.
 
5
   My Daughter Says Write Faster LOL
My daughter absolutely loves this Izzy book, as is the companion book, Invisible Emmie! She can not get enough of these books - literally she gets frustrated that there aren 't more and that they aren 't coming out as fast as she wants. Please keep this series, keep it!
 
5
   Perfect for my pre-teen!
My 12 year old loves this series of the books! Would also recommend the new editions of the Babysitter Club books, Smile and Sisters. Such a fun series and because I now know what my daughter likes, I look everywhere for these illustrated novels.
 
12