Public Enemies
ISBN: 1250079950
EAN13: 9781250079954
Language: English
Release Date: Aug 2, 2016
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1.1" H x 7.4" L x 4.9" W
Weight: 0.75 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

Learn the rules of the game . . . and then play better than anyone else.

Through a Faustian bargain, Edie Kramer has been pulled into the dangerous world of the Immortal Game, where belief makes your nightmares real. Hungry for sport, fears-made-flesh are always raising the stakes. To them, human lives are less than nothing, just pieces on a board.

Because of her boyfriend Kian's sacrifice, she's operating under the mysterious Harbinger's aegis, but his patronage could prove as fatal as the opposition. Raw from deepest loss, she's terrified over the deal Kian made for her. Though her very public enemies keep sending foot soldiers--mercenary monsters committed to her destruction--she's not the one playing under a doom clock. Kian has six months, unless Edie can save him. And this is a game she can't bear to lose.

Public Enemies, book two of the Immortal Game series, is a darkly fantastic, heart-pounding book by Ann Aguirre, the New York Times- and USA Today-bestselling author of the Razorland series.


Should particularly appeal to fans of Ilsa Bick's The Dark Passages series and Mary Weber's The Storm Siren trilogy. . . . This engaging nightmare will make even mature horror readers check under the bed at night. -School Library Journal

The world-building that creates the dark and suspenseful atmosphere Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Public Enemies

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Public Enemies? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.