Rainbows On The Moon
ISBN: 1630260886
EAN13: 9781630260880
Language: English
Release Date: Oct 28, 2014
Pages: 460
Dimensions: 1.2" H x 9" L x 6" W
Weight: 1.2 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$21.95
Quantity
55 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $21.95 Rainbows On The Moon
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

I was born for adventure. I flout convention. I am a New Woman on a holy purpose. Newlywed Emily Stone and her husband, Isaac, are young missionaries who have traveled from New England to Honolulu to share the Gospel with the Hawaiian natives. Gentle, adventurous, well-bred, and beautiful, Emily soon finds herself struggling with intense homesickness but remains determined to share her faith . . . and ignore her growing feelings for handsome Captain MacKenzie Farrow. Just as she begins to bond with the influential High Chiefess Pua and her daughter, Mahina, unexpected tragedy threatens to force her off the island. In a state of confusion, Emily makes a decision that could destroy everything she knows and loves--including her own sanity.

Three decades later, Sister Theresa comes to the islands as a missionary nurse and becomes acquainted with Captain Farrow's charming son, a powerful man who is instrumental in Hawaii's alliance with America. Theresa discovers that a dark curse is plaguing his family and the island's inhabitants, a curse that only Emily and Mahina can help her reverse.

With richly imagined characters and spellbinding scenery in the tradition of James A. Michener's Hawaii, Rainbows on the Moon is a masterful depiction of the beauty of human emotion.

Frequently Asked Questions About Rainbows On The Moon

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Rainbows On The Moon? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.