Red Queen
  • Red Queen
  • Red Queen
  • Red Queen
  • Red Queen
  • Red Queen
ISBN: 0062310631
EAN13: 9780062310637
Language: English
Release Date: Feb 10, 2015
Pages: 388
Dimensions: 1.4" H x 9.1" L x 6.6" W
Weight: 1 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
`
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$4.39
List Price: $19.99
Save: $15.6 (78%)
Quantity
11 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.39 Red Queen
  • Like New $4.88 Red Queen
  • New $19.99 Red Queen
Book Overview

Start at the beginning with RED QUEN, the first book in the thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling series

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood--those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard--a growing Red rebellion--even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

Plus don't miss Realm Breaker Irresistibly action-packed and full of lethal surprises, this stunning fantasy series from Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Red Queen series, begins where hope is lost and asks: When the heroes have fallen, who will take up the sword?

Frequently bought together

Total price: $17.07

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Red Queen

Book Reviews (6)

5
  |   6  reviews
Did you read Red Queen? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Dramatic, Intriguing, Worth the Read!
This book is definitely worth the read! It has all the elements that make YA fiction excellent: romance, magic and court intrigue. The female protagonist, Mare, is flawed but ultimately her decisions make sense. Overall, it's a great book that I absolutely enjoyed and will be reading again.
 
4
   Original story
I have to admit that the story is very original and creative. The author has invented a world of her own unlike any other. The book does lose the readers interest with soo much focus on the setting and an over description of the surroundings that is reiterated over and over. Overall a good and easy read.
 
5
   Red queen series
LOVEDDDD this book! Kept me hooked the entire time!
 
4
   Red Queen Series
Such a good series! Fans of the selection and hunger games will enjoy this series. I love the different POV
 
5
   Books
Great read
 
5
   Red queen series
Books are so good, don’t have heavy smut but the tension is nice and the plot definitely makes up for it never boring
 
1