Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution
  • Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution
  • Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution
  • Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution
  • Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution
  • Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution
ISBN: 0064462080
EAN13: 9780064462082
Language: English
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 0.6" H x 7.6" L x 5.1" W
Weight: 0.44 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
`
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
108 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution
  • Very Good $4.39 Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution
  • Acceptable $4.39 Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution
Book Overview

Publishers Weekly Best Book * ALA Best Book for Young Adults * ALA Notable Children's Book * ALA Booklist Editors' Choice

In the tradition of The Diary of Anne Frank and I Am Malala, this is the incredible true story of one girl's courage and determination during one of the most terrifying eras of the twentieth century. This edition includes a detailed glossary, pronunciation guide, discussion questions, and a Q&A with the author. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

It's 1966, and twelve-year-old Ji-li Jiang has everything a girl could want: brains, popularity, and a bright future in Communist China. But it's also the year that China's leader, Mao Ze-dong, launches the Cultural Revolution--and Ji-li's world begins to fall apart.

Over the next few years, people who were once her friends and neighbors turn on her and her family, forcing them to live in constant terror of arrest. And when Ji-li's father is finally imprisoned, she faces the most difficult dilemma of her life.

Written in an accessible and engaging style, this page-turning, honest, and deeply personal autobiography will appeal to readers of all ages.

--New York Times Book Review

Frequently Asked Questions About Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir Of The Cultural Revolution? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.