Student Text: Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution
ISBN: 003066277X
EAN13: 9780030662775
Language: English
Publication Date: Jan 1, 2002
Pages: 352
Dimensions: 1" H x 7.7" L x 5" W
Weight: 0.8 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Student Text: Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution

by
$3.88
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Acceptable

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $3.88 Student Text: Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Publishers Weekly Best Book * ALA Best Book for Young Adults * ALA Notable Children's Book * ALA Booklist Editors' Choice

In the tradition of The Diary of Anne Frank and I Am Malala, this is the incredible true story of one girl's courage and determination during one of the most terrifying eras of the twentieth century. This edition includes a detailed glossary, pronunciation guide, discussion questions, and a Q&A with the author. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

It's 1966, and twelve-year-old Ji-li Jiang has everything a girl could want: brains, popularity, and a bright future in Communist China. But it's also the year that China's leader, Mao Ze-dong, launches the Cultural Revolution--and Ji-li's world begins to fall apart.

Over the next few years, people who were once her friends and neighbors turn on her and her family, forcing them to live in constant terror of arrest. And when Ji-li's father is Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Student Text: Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution

What should you read after Student Text: Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Student Text: Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Student Text: Red Scarf Girl: A Memoir of the Cultural Revolution? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.