ISBN: 0062891596
EAN13: 9780062891594
Language: English
Release Date: Aug 10, 2021
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$18.99
Quantity
11 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $18.99 Rise Up from the Embers
Book Overview

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in this epic duology conclusion about two elemental gladiators swept up in an ancient war between immortals and humans--from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner's Curse.

Two gods are dead. The Mother Goddess has returned. War is rising.

Fleeing the ruins of Deimos, Ash and Madoc sail across the ocean toward their only possible allies: the water and plant gods. But when Anathrasa attacks on the way, Ash leaps to the defense--by using a power she didn't know she had.

When Madoc made the fire and earth gods mortal, he inadvertently transferred their magic to Ash. Now, if Ash can get energeias from the other four gods, she will be powerful enough to end Anathrasa once and for all.

But not all the gods want the Mother Goddess defeated. To stop her, Madoc will have to become the obedient son his mother always wanted, and Ash will have to take a merciless place among the gods.

To defeat an immortal, Ash and Madoc must fight like gods--even if it means sacrificing their humanity.

Frequently Asked Questions About Rise Up from the Embers

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Rise Up from the Embers? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.