Rock Star #1 (Jada Jones)
ISBN: 060640497X
EAN13: 9780606404976
Language: English
Pages: 96
Dimensions: 0.5" H x 7.4" L x 5.1" W
Weight: 1.15 lbs.
Format: Prebound
Select Format Format: Prebound Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Prebound

Condition: New

$18.25
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • New $18.25 Rock Star #1 (Jada Jones)
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book.

When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her collection, since finding rocks is much easier than finding friends. So when Jada's teacher announces a class project on rocks and minerals, Jada finally feels like she's in her element. The only problem: one of her teammates doesn't seem to like any of Jada's ideas. She doesn't seem to like Jada all that much, either. Can Jada figure out a way to make a winning science project and a new friend?

The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $28.08

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Rock Star #1 (Jada Jones)

Book Reviews (6)

5
  |   6  reviews
Did you read Rock Star #1 (Jada Jones)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Great book for second & third grade
This is a very good book to help bring your child to chapter books. It is easy to read and fun to do. I bought it for my granddaughter to read and she loves it. I make it to read it to me and makes for great discussion and, what do you think will happen next.
 
5
   Books are always a good investment. Think book replaces that Jolly meal and last longer.
My daughter struggles to read and frustrated, did not want to practice at night. The key was not to force it, but to put something of interest in her hands. The OMG - Mom looks at all the pages that it will take forever to read, so I read the first chapter and stopped one paragraph into the next told her time for bed, so she woke up before me and said, Mom can you believe I'm on chapter 5.
 
5
   Great set by a great author
I received this 4 book set for my 8th birthday last month for my granddaughter. She loves character and story absolutely. Wonderful books, easy to follow for kids. Will buy more than .
 
5
   Wonderful an educational!!
She can not stop reading it and wants to read it to everyone she sees.
 
5
   Cute book
Great book and not too advanced for my first grader, but she wasn 't as interested in the story as at her age. She read slightly above her grade level, so it is a challenge for her to read fine chapter books.
 
5
   Loved it!!
My daughter liked how the new character was so brave about making new friends and standing up for herself. She loves this series and I am excited to see it continues!
 
1