Roller Girl
ISBN: 0803740166
EAN13: 9780803740167
Language: English
Publication Date: Mar 10, 2015
Pages: 240
Dimensions: 1.1" H x 8.1" L x 5.6" W
Weight: 1.15 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$3.88
List Price: $12.99
Save: $9.11 (70%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $3.88 Roller Girl
  • New $12.99 Roller Girl
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming tale about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby--perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile

For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high ) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school. in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.

In this graphic novel debut -- now adapted for audio -- that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverance, and girl power


Performed by Almarie Guerra, with Jesse Bernstein, Ron Butler, Abigail Caro, RobbieDaymond, Giordan Diaz, Em Eldridge, Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Total price: $12.68

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Roller Girl

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Roller Girl? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.