Rules For Being A Girl
  • Rules For Being A Girl
  • Rules For Being A Girl
ISBN: 0062803379
EAN13: 9780062803375
Language: English
Release Date: Apr 7, 2020
Pages: 304
Dimensions: 1" H x 8.25" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 1 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$2.99
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 4 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $2.99 Rules For Being A Girl
Book Overview

Candace Bushnell, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Sex and the City, and Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days, team up to write a fierce, propulsive novel about a girl who is preyed upon by a manipulative teacher and finds the power to fight back. Perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Laurie Halse Anderson.

It starts before you can even remember: You learn the rules for being a girl. . . .

Marin has always been good at navigating these unspoken guidelines. A star student and editor of the school paper, she dreams of getting into Brown University. Marin's future seems bright--and her young, charismatic English teacher, Mr. Beckett, is always quick to admire her writing and talk books with her.

But when Bex takes things too far and comes on to Marin, she's shocked and horrified. Had she somehow led him on? Was it her fault?

When Marin works up the courage to tell the administration what happened, no one believes her. She's forced to face Bex in class every day. Except now, he has an ax to grind.

But Marin isn't about to back down. She uses the school newspaper to fight back and she starts a feminist book club at school. She finds allies--and even romance--in the most unexpected people, like Gray Kendall, who she'd always dismissed as just another lacrosse bro.

As things heat up at school and in her personal life, Marin must figure out how to take back the power and write her own rules.

Frequently Asked Questions About Rules For Being A Girl

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Rules For Being A Girl? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.