Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
ISBN: 1476753830
EAN13: 9781476753836
Language: English
Publication Date: Apr 25, 2017
Pages: 480
Dimensions: 1.42" H x 9.21" L x 6.69" W
Weight: 2.75 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

by
$20.98
List Price: $37.5
Save: $16.52 (44%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$20.98
List Price: $37.5
Save: $16.52 (44%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $20.98 Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
  • Good $20.98 Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
  • New $37.50 Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
Book Overview

Winner of the 2018 James Beard Award for Best General Cookbook and multiple ICAP Cookbook Awards

New York Times Bestseller

Named one of the Best Books of 2017 by NPR, BuzzFeed, The Atlantic, The Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Rachel Ray Every Day, San Francisco Chronicle, Vice Munchies, Elle.com, Glamour, Eater, Newsday, Minneapolis Star Tribune, The Seattle Times, Tampa Bay Times, Tasting Table, Modern Farmer, Publishers Weekly, and more.

A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared America's next great cooking teacher by Alice Waters.

In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements--Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food--and anything you cook will be Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.