Sisters of War
ISBN: 0008390533
EAN13: 9780008390532
Language: English
Publication Date: Mar 4, 2021
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1" H x 7.8" L x 5.1" W
Weight: 0.5996574 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

Sisters of War

Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$16.99
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 3 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • New $16.99 Sisters of War
Book Overview

*The USA Today bestseller *

Can their bond survive under the shadow of occupation?

For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The German Midwife comes this unforgettable tale of love, loss, family, and the power of hope.

Kiev, 1941: Watching the Red Army withdraw from Ukraine in the face of Hitler's relentless advance, sisters Natasha and Lisa Smirnova realise their lives are about to change forever.

As the German army occupies their beloved city, the sisters are tested in ways they never thought possible. Lisa's fianc Alexei is taken by the invading army, whilst Natasha falls in love with Mark - a Hungarian soldier, enlisted against all his principles on the side of the Nazis.

But as Natasha and Lisa fight to protect the friends and family they hold dear, they must face up to the dark horrors of war and the pain of betrayal. Will they be strong enough to overcome the forces which threaten to tear their family apart?

Why readers love Sisters of War:

'Captivating from the first page'

'Powerful and heart wrenching'

'A touching story, beautifully written'

'Well-researched and fascinating'

Originally published as The Story of Us.

Frequently Asked Questions About Sisters of War

What should you read after Sisters of War Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Sisters of War

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Sisters of War? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.