Six Crimson Cranes
ISBN: 0593300912
EAN13: 9780593300916
Language: English
Publication Date: Jul 6, 2021
Pages: 464
Dimensions: 1" H x 8" L x 6" W
Weight: 1 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Six Crimson Cranes

Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$18.99
Quantity
570 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $18.99 Six Crimson Cranes
Book Overview

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELER - A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse. Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.

A dazzling fairytale full of breathtaking storytelling. --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

Shiori'anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted. But it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother.

A sorceress in her own right, Raikama banishes the young princess, turning her brothers into cranes. She warns Shiori that she must speak of it to no one: for with every word that escapes her lips, one of her brothers will die.

Penniless, voiceless, and alone, Shiori searches for her brothers, and uncovers a dark conspiracy to seize the throne. Only Shiori can set the kingdom to rights, but to do so she must place her trust in a paper bird, a mercurial dragon, and the very boy she fought so hard not to marry. And she must embrace the magic she's been taught all her Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Six Crimson Cranes

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Six Crimson Cranes? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.