Six Plays By Lillian Hellman
ISBN: 0394741129
EAN13: 9780394741123
Language: English
Release Date: Oct 12, 1979
Pages: 494
Dimensions: 1.2" H x 7.9" L x 5.2" W
Weight: 1 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good


Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

List Price: $17.95
Save: $14.96 (83%)
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $2.99 Six Plays By Lillian Hellman
  • Good $2.99 Six Plays By Lillian Hellman
  • New $17.95 Six Plays By Lillian Hellman
Book Overview

These six plays span nearly twenty years of theatre and display the range of Lillian Hellman's dramatic gifts. The Children's Hour (1934), her first play, was considered shocking at the time; it concerns the devastating effects of a child's malicious charge of lesbianism against two of her teachers. Days to Come (1936) is about the tragic consequences of strike-breaking in a small Midwestern community. The Little Foxes (1939) and Another Part of the Forest (1946) together constitute a chilling study of the financial and psychological conflicts within the Hubbards, a wealthy and rapacious Southern family. Watch on the Rhine (1941), the story of how fascism affects an American family and the refugees they harbor, won the New York Drama Critics Circle Award. The Autumn Garden (1951) is a poignant yet humorous drama set at a summer resort near New Orleans.

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions About Six Plays By Lillian Hellman

Book Reviews (0)

  |   0  reviews
Did you read Six Plays By Lillian Hellman? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.