Something in the Water
ISBN: 0525632921
EAN13: 9780525632924
Language: English
Release Date: Jun 5, 2018
Pages: 480
Dimensions: 1.18" H x 9.13" L x 6.14" W
Weight: 1.05 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$4.39
List Price: $29
Save: $24.61 (84%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $4.39 Something in the Water
  • New $29.00 Something in the Water
Book Overview

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELER - A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.

A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride It's the perfect beach read --Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club pick)

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOKS OF THE YEAR BY GLAMOUR AND NEWSWEK - FINALIST FOR THE ITW THRILER AWARD

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?

Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .

Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?

Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .

Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?

Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Something in the Water

Book Reviews (10)

3
  |   10  reviews
Did you read Something in the Water? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Psychological thriller
You will be hooked from page 1 !
 
5
   Ok, so I’m in the minority
I liked this book and I am a minority boy. She does not have the ability to read people, but she tries to figure out the best way to solve their problems. A couple scuba dives and finds something that sets the thrills forward. The question of how well you know someone you love is addressed in the book. A great read at the beach.
 
1
   Waste of time. Predictable.
The book was an amateur one. What was going to happen was guessed from the start. I was hoping that there would be a twist and I would be surprised. Unfortunately, there was not. Other readers pointed out that there are many loose ends. It could have been so much more interesting if she had tied things together at the end. There was no depth. There is a plot. I found out that decent English people use the F word a lot. An elementary plot with adult language. Take some time. I will not recommend this book to anyone.
 
1
   Disappointing
Never cared for the main character, who is impulsive and dim. I felt like I didn't care at all. The best part of the book was learning about the jetsam.
 
1
   To say that I didn't like this book would be putting it mildly
I only got a few chapters into the book when I was thinking about what to cook for dinner. I was looking forward to reading a good book, but I found the characters boring and I was very disappointed. The interview with the girl in prison was what got me. She took part in a riot. People were breaking windows and stealing. She made the point that she is not belittling it, and that you can only insult people with things they can't have for a long time. Can only push people until they back off. Merchants are blamed for doing a smash and grab. This was probably not the book for me. I apologize for spending the money. Had to have listened to the reviews.
 
2
   Underwhelming
It's Meh. Reese picked this book as a disappointing pick. The plot was poorly developed, and the characters were unbelievable. I felt like I was reading a book.
 
2
   Title the most interesting part
Do you like the book if you don't like anyone in it? I found the characters to be selfish, short- sighted, illegal and somewhat unbelievable, so I didn't care about what happened.
 
1
   Annoyed I spent money on this book
You should skip this one. Poorly written, filled with ridiculous plot twists and hollow and annoying characters. The person is going into the donation bin.
 
1
   Possibly the worst book I have ever read...
The plot makes no sense, I don't know why anyone would do something, and the end is a big deal.
 
2
   Too Stupid to Live, But Somehow Does
This is what happens when the main character, who is too paranoid to live, starts to act crazy. I wanted to throw my device against the wall because she does stupid things. She admits that she can't read people and miss details. Her research skills only include watching You Tube videos. What are you talking about? Reese, you were wrong to tell us about this one.
 
1