Spindle's End
  • Spindle's End
  • Spindle's End
ISBN: 0441008658
EAN13: 9780441008650
Language: English
Release Date: Jun 5, 2001
Pages: 368
Dimensions: 1.1" H x 6.7" L x 4.2" W
Weight: 0.45 lbs.
Format: Mass Market Paperbound
Publisher:
`

Selected

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Condition: Acceptable

$3.49
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $3.49 Spindle's End
  • Good $3.88 Spindle's End
Book Overview

We will keep her safe.

All the creatures of the forest and field and riverbank knew the infant was special. She was the princess, spirited away from the evil fairy Pernicia on her name-day. But the curse was cast: Rosie was fated to prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel and fall into a poisoned sleep--a slumber from which no one would be able to rouse her.

In the tradition of Beauty and Rose Daughter, Robin McKinley lends a fresh perspective to a classic fairy tale, developing the story of 'Sleeping Beauty' into a richly imagined, vividly depicted novel. (School Library Journal

Frequently Asked Questions About Spindle's End

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Spindle's End? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.