ISBN: 1534479430
EAN13: 9781534479432
Language: English
Release Date: Aug 31, 2021
Pages: 352
Weight: 1.737243 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Spy School at Sea

by
$17.99
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$17.99
Quantity
403 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $17.99 Spy School at Sea
Book Overview

The ninth and latest addition to the New York Times bestselling Spy School series that's perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein Superspy middle schooler Ben Ripley faces his nemesis, Murray Hill, on the high seas.

Thanks to the evidence Ben uncovered in his investigation of the Croatoan, the CIA has tracked his nemesis, Murray Hill, to Central America, where they believe he is boarding the world's biggest cruise ship, The Emperor of the Seas, on its maiden voyage around the world.

The CIA and MI6 want to find out what Murray is plotting, but to do that, they need to send in the person who knows Murray Hill the best: Ben Ripley. Only Ben can't be sent in alone. So he'll be posing as part of a family, with Alexander and Catherine Hale as his parents, Erica as his sister, and his best friend Mike as his brother.

At first, it sounds exciting to have a mission on the most glamorous ocean liner on earth, but as usual, nothing goes according to plan. There is action, danger, and plenty of surprises as Ben and his team quickly find themselves in hot water.

Frequently Asked Questions About Spy School at Sea

Book Reviews (6)

5
  |   6  reviews
Did you read Spy School at Sea? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
4
   Did anyone else receive a book missing 30 pages??
Update turned out that we were able to return the book for a replacement for a replacement—which does have all the pages! Yay! Yay! '' I personally found it a little weaker than the other books in the series, but the kids love it. Skips one whole section of the original review, missing from 214 to 247. I ordered it, but we waited until now to read it, because this was the first time we had to read it together. Can ’t begin to express how disappointed we are all right now. It is literally the center of a chase scene. Too late for me to get a refund. Not at all cool.
 
4
   Fun
These books are a lot of fun and I really like them. The characters are great and the plots are good.
 
5
   Super good
The series definitely needs to continue and possibly make some new bad guys and or make it so Ben can use a gun decently well, but other than that, absolutely flawless book. It has been recommended to anyone and everybody, all ages, as long as they can read it.
 
5
   One of my sons favorite series
My son has all the books and reads them over and over because he enjoys them so much he has been reading this since the beginning and he is now 13. He was really looking forward to seeing this come as a movie to the Big Screen, but unfortunately it fell through.
 
5
   My kids love Spy School. Dont stop writing!
My children love Spy School. Dont stop writing books for the Spy School! Really great books ''. The good work continues. Cannot wait for the next.
 
5
   Couldn't have asked for a better ending!!!
* SPOLIERS AHEAD* I was just so happy that Erica gave in my friends were SUPER annoyed that I had spoiled it for them, but I couldn t help myself, it was too good a book for them. I hate how short it read, even though it is a few hundred pages long, I felt it in a day. I would definitely recommend this book and every other book by Ben for around 7 - years 7+ because of Stuart Gibbs'relationships. SHORT SUMMARY Ben is recruited again for another mission that takes place on a cruise owned by the Shang family. As always, things don 't go as planned. Murray arrives with Dane, who somehow survived and cause more trouble than ever before. Ben and his friends soon realize that the ship is not all it is advertised to be, and there are artifacts stolen, humans trafficked and secrets hidden everwhere. Ben seems to be something else, but does it ever?
 
1