You Wouldn't Want to Live in Pompeii! A Volcanic Eruption You'd Rather Avoid
  • You Wouldn't Want to Live in Pompeii! A Volcanic Eruption You'd Rather Avoid
  • You Wouldn't Want to Live in Pompeii! A Volcanic Eruption You'd Rather Avoid
ISBN: 0531169006
EAN13: 9780531169001
Language: English
Pages: 32
Dimensions: 0.2" H x 9.2" L x 8.1" W
Weight: 0.3 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$15.74
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $15.74 You Wouldn't Want to Live in Pompeii! A Volcanic Eruption You'd Rather Avoid
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

The eighth book in the New York Times bestselling Spy School series that's perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein Superspy middle schooler Ben Ripley faces the Croatoan--a new evil organization that's so mysterious, the only proof it exists is from the American Revolution.

With SPYDER defeated, Ben Ripley is looking forward to his life getting back to normal, or as normal as possible when you're a superspy in training. For once, everything seems to be right in Ben's world.until someone bombs the CIA conference room next door.

To Ben's astonishment, the attacker is none other than Erica Hale, the spy-in-training he respects more than any other. Ben refuses to believe Erica is working for the enemy.even if the rest of the CIA does.

His mission: prove Erica is not a double agent working against the US, locate the fabled colonial-era insurgent group that's blackmailing her, figure out what their devious plot is, and thwart it.

But this time, Ben finds himself up against opponents he has never encountered before: his own friends. They're not as ready to trust in Erica as he is, and Ben is forced to rely on his own wits and skills more than ever before. How can he succeed when he doesn't even know who he can trust?

Frequently Asked Questions About You Wouldn't Want to Live in Pompeii! A Volcanic Eruption You'd Rather Avoid

Book Reviews (17)

5
  |   17  reviews
Did you read You Wouldn't Want to Live in Pompeii! A Volcanic Eruption You'd Rather Avoid? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Loved this book!
i really enjoyed this book, i've never felt so betrayed and so confused by a writer. even though they were already betrayals in earlier books, i felt this was special bc with murray, it made sense but now with erica it leaves him wondering and feeling incerbated. not sure how i feel about this series becoming more of a romance then a spy series but still a rabid gibbs fan! ZOE!
 
3
   sus
tbh, i want to point out i lile every single one of his bools but after reading cherub i see many things simular to spy school the reason i said this is cherub is way older than spy school so domt point out it was the other way around but i never saw him say that the math skill was not as useful in cherub.
 
5
   Amazing book
This series is absolutely amazing, but I can't recommend this book to anyone. Each and every page made me want to never stop reading. It kept me in suspense because it was more secretive than SPYDER, which meant that the Croatoan would be tougher to defeat than SPYDER. I am really hoping for another book, Melissa.
 
5
   If I could I would give it ************* (that amount of stars.) Love the series!
The book and series are so well written, I almost fell asleep at first. I love the book and how it pulls you in, and I also love the fact that the author managed to get your regular middle school drama. 0 4171 4171 In a classroom full of sixth-graders, one boy said, "There was a lot of talk about how the book pulled you in." Some of the parts can be a tad bit koozie, like how chip and jawa become smitten over cathrine. According to BitDefender, the hacker "was thinking that they wished that chip + jawa was a thing." Mr. Jawha is a boy, and so is chip, making for awkward conversation. i think that mike will fall for zoe because ben said that his reationship with zoe was less strong so mike might fall for her, he added. SmashMouth is an irreverent New Republic writer who doesn't shy away from controversy.
 
4
   One of the funniest books in a while
Spy School is at its best, and we all know it's coming. Ben's parents get some great lines that almost makes me wish they'd known about the spy world several years ago. The action and twists were as good as ever, he said. My complaint is that the character of Zoe is developing in a way that I don't really like or find consistent with her past portrayal. I hope to see that aspect of her story reversed in subsequent books, Bernadette Peters said.
 
2
   Disappointing
The book is short and rushed, and neither Axel nor Mary Magdalene will be happy reading it. The plot is just too hard to get into, and the little details are cliches and generally silly, Crowe said. Parts of the book are also like that. The ending of the book, which somewhat resembles a cliff hanger, leaves you confused and some parts of the book contradicts itself. The way that Ben figures out the mystery is simply stupid.
 
5
   Both my daughters read every book from this author
It was the perfect introduction to the world of Harry Potter for both of his daughters, ages 11 and 14. They are witty, irreverent, and do not rely on a romantic plot, Crosby said. In fact, I've had his books hanging in my home for years.
 
5
   History and spies...an unbeatable combination
This has so many twists and turns that I couldn't predict how it would turn out for Ben and his compatriots, he said. I enjoyed how his parents were brought into Ben's real life and how that changed things for them, Kate Winslet said. It's fun to get to know a new Hale! This is a great read for kids and grownups who still like kid's books. Likeable and witty, Gibbs style of story telling.
 
5
   THE BEST ONE YET!!!?!!?!! spoilers warning
I had very high expectations when I pre-ordered this book back in August, and man did it. One thing I am exited about for the next book is what will happen with Hale. In the last chapter, Ben is in the hospitle and Trixe walks in talks to Ben and goes away when Mike comes in. Mike and Ben talk about all the spy stuff. After the other girl leaves, Trixe comes back in and tells them she suspects something is weird with her family. Erica also says she has no intention of harming anyone. It's just that Berica might be a thing. I give this book 100 percent, and I suggest this book for anyone ages 8 and up. Can't wait for the next book.
 
5
   love the book
i was wondering when the next book is _ and there great as a 12 and a half boy i relate with with ben when it comes to girls and trixe i think she is evil. and i think ben will get kissed next book and if you look at the 2 to last chapter it said his freindship with zoe was never the same like it was ominis, so i think she will turn fully and what is murray hill doing and dont tell me there going Nicaragua or Antarctica because they have all ready to go there, said she.
 
12