Taste: My Life Through Food
ISBN: 1982168013
EAN13: 9781982168018
Language: English
Pages: 320
Weight: 1.737243 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:

Taste: My Life Through Food

Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.

Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the recipes and into the stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about growing up in Westchester, NY, preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia, falling in love over dinner, and teaming up with his wife to create conversation-starting meals for their children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burnt dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with nostalgia and Stanley's signature wry humor, Taste is for readers of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl--and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.

Frequently Asked Questions About Taste: My Life Through Food

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Taste: My Life Through Food? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.