Taste: My Life Through Food
  • Taste: My Life Through Food
  • Taste: My Life Through Food
  • Taste: My Life Through Food
  • Taste: My Life Through Food
ISBN: 1982168013
EAN13: 9781982168018
Language: English
Pages: 320
Weight: 1.737243 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$28.00
Quantity
16 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $28.00 Taste: My Life Through Food
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.

Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the recipes and into the stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about growing up in Westchester, NY, preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia, falling in love over dinner, and teaming up with his wife to create conversation-starting meals for their children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burnt dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with nostalgia and Stanley's signature wry humor, Taste is for readers of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl--and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.

Frequently Asked Questions About Taste: My Life Through Food

Book Reviews (18)

5
  |   18  reviews
Did you read Taste: My Life Through Food? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Best book!
It is a wonderful account of Stan's life and his passion for food, with stories of his family past and present. A great read. Highly recommend it.
 
4
   Fun food
Excellent read. There is light. It is called sardonic. Some people laugh out. I loved the recipes. If you like to eat, you will love this book.
 
5
   loved the mix of story and recipes
He had a wonderful exploration of his life. I could relate to many of the American icons of food, even the bad ones. I made my own lunch and many of my own meals, because I had a single working parent.
 
5
   Wonderful!
I said that in the title, and how about charming! It was great, no blurb was needed.
 
3
   Stanley seems like a really good guy
It was an interesting read. The stories and recipes were enjoyable. I liked the family stories. You can feel the love Tucci has for the people he calls family friends.
 
5
   Food is life, life is food
Tucci is an artist. He draws his art from his life. Excellent.
 
5
   Delicious and Delightful
I liked this memoir very much. Getting to know Mr. Tucci's love for food was a delight. He shared his passion for all and his recovery from a cancer diagnosis on his tongue was heartbreaking. Thank you!
 
1
   He had to Trump bash which was a real game changer.
We get enough with the media and I didn't purchase this book for political views. I wasted money.
 
5
   Not a Cookbook , mistake
I thought it was a Cookbook when I saw him on the morning show, but it was not.
 
5
   fabulous book written by Tucci
Fast read, funny. stanley tied his life experience and love of food together. Even has some recipes.
 
12