Thank You, Omu!
ISBN: 0316431249
EAN13: 9780316431248
Language: English
Publication Date: Oct 2, 2018
Pages: 40
Dimensions: 0.3937008" H x 11.29921" L x 9.291339" W
Weight: 1.056014 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$9.38
List Price: $18.99
Save: $9.61 (50%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $9.38 Thank You, Omu!
  • New $18.99 Thank You, Omu!
Book Overview

In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.

Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?

Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that Omu (pronounced AH-moo) means queen in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean Grandma. This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life.

Frequently Asked Questions About Thank You, Omu!

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Thank You, Omu!? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.