ISBN: 0545912407
EAN13: 9780545912402
Language: English
Release Date: Dec 27, 2016
Pages: 144
Dimensions: 0.4" H x 7.4" L x 5.9" W
Weight: 0.5 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$7.53
Quantity
28 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $7.53 The Bad Guys (the Bad Guys #1), 1
Book Overview

SON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThis New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of that.Mr. Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys' first good mission. They are going to break two hundred dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr. Snake please stop swallowing Mr. Piranha?

Frequently Asked Questions About The Bad Guys (the Bad Guys #1), 1

Book Reviews (12)

5
  |   12  reviews
Did you read The Bad Guys (the Bad Guys #1), 1? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Christmas gift
My son loves books. It is hard to get him to read his homework, but since we got these he has been loving to read. Will continue buying.
 
2
   Disappointed
There is a cute story idea and plot, but too much bathroom humor, rude sarcasm and name-calling for little kids. We were hoping the books would be the same as Chicken Squad books.
 
5
   Bad guys
It was hilarious because other people were scared of them. This book was funny and wonderful.
 
5
   Funny book!
There is a funny book. Great illustrations. It's easy to read. There are more books to purchase. I thought I had bought a chapter book. It isn't The book will be finished the same day that you start it. You should still purchase it for your child, just know that this will be a fun read and not a long read. It's funny for both adults and children.
 
5
   best book ever!
I was happy when I found out these books were in the store. I thought the book was going to be really good and I was right to give it a top rating because you can read it at any age and reading level.
 
5
   6.5 year old son loves but be aware of some language
The Bad Guy books have sparked a love of books for my 6.5 year old son. The only issue I have with these books is that they say dumb, stupid, sucks, etc, but it was a great opportunity to teach him that he is going to hear unkind words all the time. We need to teach our children how to react in real life instead of rushing to tell a parent a book is stupid. As they get older, Teaching them young will help. When I was young, they were bad words and I would get in trouble if I said them, but I didn't understand why they were bad words. I was more interested in using those words as I got older. Kids ask a million questions because they want to learn and it is up to us adults to teach them why the world isn't perfect.
 
5
   Funny Villians
A cute story. The bad guys are not so bad after all. The 4 and 5 year olds loved this book. Highly recommendable.
 
5
   ... six of these for my nephew and he would like for me to get the rest
My nephew would like for me to get the rest of the parches. They are paperbacks and hold up well.
 
5
   It's suuuuper funny
This book is so funny. People who are called the bad guys try to be good guys. Bad guy animals like Mr. Shark, Mr. Wolf, and Mr. Snake try to be good guys in the book. The book is so funny because they do funny things on missions, like trying to save a cat that makes funny faces. Mr. Wolf thinks about all of the missions. Mr. Shark puts on funny outfits. If you like funny things, you should read this book. A lot of pictures help tell the story.
 
5
   Hurray for the Bad Guys!
My son is a fan of the series. It's perfect for readers who have grown accustomed to the Step Into Reading books but aren't ready for a full blown chapter book. The book had roughly 9 chapters, but was light and quick to read.
 
12