The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable
ISBN: 1591841038
EAN13: 9781591841036
Language: English
Publication Date: Nov 1, 2005
Pages: 208
Dimensions: 0.8" H x 7" L x 5.2" W
Weight: 0.55 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done. In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply. The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

What should you read after The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.