The Black Kids
ISBN: 1534462724
EAN13: 9781534462724
Language: English
Publication Date: Aug 4, 2020
Pages: 368
Dimensions: 1.220472" H x 8.582677" L x 5.905512" W
Weight: 0.9964894 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

The Black Kids

by
$7.43
List Price: $18.99
Save: $11.56 (60%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$7.43
List Price: $18.99
Save: $11.56 (60%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $7.43 The Black Kids
  • Good $7.43 The Black Kids
  • New $18.99 The Black Kids
Book Overview

A New York Times bestseller
A William C. Morris Award Finalist

Should be required reading in every classroom. --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin
A true love letter to Los Angeles. --Brandy Colbert, award-winning author of Little & Lion
A brilliantly poetic take on one of the most defining moments in Black American history. --Tiffany D. Jackson, author of Grown and Monday's Not Coming

Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel explores issues of race, class, and violence through the eyes of a wealthy black teenager whose family gets caught in the vortex of the 1992 Rodney King Riots.

Los Angeles, 1992

Ashley Bennett and her friends are living the charmed life. It's the end of senior year and they're spending more time at the beach than in the classroom. They can already feel the sunny days and endless possibilities of summer.

Everything changes one afternoon in April, when four LAPD officers are acquitted after beating a black man named Rodney King half to death. Suddenly, Ashley's not just one of the girls. She's one of the black kids.

As violent protests engulf LA and the city burns, Ashley tries to continue on as if life were normal. Even as her self-destructive sister gets dangerously Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The Black Kids

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Black Kids? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.