The Cardboard Kingdom
ISBN: 1524719374
EAN13: 9781524719371
Language: English
Publication Date: Jun 5, 2018
Pages: 288
Dimensions: 0.85" H x 8.31" L x 5.88" W
Weight: 1.36 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

The Cardboard Kingdom

by
$4.61
List Price: $20.99
Save: $16.38 (78%)
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$4.61
List Price: $20.99
Save: $16.38 (78%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.61 The Cardboard Kingdom
  • New $20.99 The Cardboard Kingdom
Book Overview

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Awkward, and All's Faire in Middle School, this graphic novel follows a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary cardboard into fantastical homemade costumes as they explore conflicts with friends, family, and their own identity.

A breath of fresh air, this tender and dynamic collection is a must-have. --Kirkus, Starred

Welcome to a neighborhood of kids who transform ordinary boxes into colorful costumes, and their ordinary block into cardboard kingdom. This is the summer when sixteen kids encounter knights and rogues, robots and monsters--and their own inner demons--on one last quest before school starts again.

In the Cardboard Kingdom, you can be anything you want to be--imagine that

The Cardboard Kingdom was created, organized, and drawn by Chad Sell with writing from ten other authors: Jay Fuller, David DeMeo, Katie Schenkel, Kris Moore, Molly Muldoon, Vid Alliger, Manuel Betancourt, Michael Cole, Cloud Jacobs, and Barbara Perez Marquez. The Cardboard Kingdom affirms the power of imagination and play during the most important years of adolescent identity-searching and emotional growth.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS * THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY * SCHOL LIBRARY JOURNAL * A TEXAS BLUEBONET 2019-20 MASTER LIST Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Total price: $12.37

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About The Cardboard Kingdom

What should you read after The Cardboard Kingdom Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved The Cardboard Kingdom

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Cardboard Kingdom? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.