The Crimson Fairy Book
ISBN: 1604597593
EAN13: 9781604597592
Language: English
Release Date: Jun 22, 2009
Pages: 232
Dimensions: 0.7" H x 8.9" L x 5.9" W
Weight: 0.84 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New


Format: Paperback

Condition: New

66 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $16.71 The Crimson Fairy Book
Book Overview

The Crimson Fairy Book, the eighth in Andrew Lang's Coloured Fairy Book series, was originally published in 1903. This edition contains all 36 of the original stories and all 53 of the original black-and-white illustrations. *** The collections were specifically intended for children, and consequently edited for that end. *** When Andrew began publishing these books there were almost no English fairy tale books in circulation. The series proved of great influence in children's literature, and inspired a host of imitators. The series also proved to be an inspiration to J.R. Tolken and his Middle-Earth collection of novels. *** This book contains these stories: Lovely Ilonka; Lucky Luck; The Hairy Man; To your Good Health ; The Story of the Seven Simons; The Language of Beasts; The Boy who could keep a Secret; The Prince and the Dragon; Little Wildrose; Tiidu the Piper; Paperarello; The Gifts of the Magician; The Strong Prince; The Treasure Seeker; The Cottager and his Cat; The Prince who would seek Immortality; The Stone-cutter; The Gold-bearded Man; Tritill, Litill, and the Birds; The Three Robes; The Six Hungry Beasts; How the Beggar Boy turned into Count Piro; The Rogue and the Herdsman; Eisenkopf; The Death of Abu Nowas and of his Wife; Motikatika; Niels and the Giants; Shepherd Paul; How the wicked Tanuki was punished; The Crab and the Monkey; The Horse Gullfaxi and the Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The Crimson Fairy Book

Book Reviews (0)

  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Crimson Fairy Book? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.