The Death of Cool: From Teenage Rebellion to the Hangover of Adulthood
ISBN: 1451614187
EAN13: 9781451614183
Language: English
Publication Date: Jul 16, 2013
Pages: 288
Dimensions: 0.87" H x 8.27" L x 5.51" W
Weight: 0.57 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$17.00
Quantity
27 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $17.00 The Death of Cool: From Teenage Rebellion to the Hangover of Adulthood
Book Overview

A laugh-out-loud chronicle of extreme-but-true stories, featuring drunken fist fights, Satanic punk bands, afternoons on heroin, and multiple threesomes--perfect for readers of Tucker Max and Chuck Klosterman.

Gavin McInnes is more than just a rude lunatic who keeps getting beat up. He is an icon who personifies irreverence for an entire generation. This is his story, or, rather, stories--lots of them, and all gut-punchingly hilarious, from that first far reach into a girl's tight jeans to turning forty with a cataclysmic party. In between you'll read about acid trips, threesomes, Nazi skinheads, his band Anal Chinook (Inuit for warm wind), Martians in northern Canada, throwing pedophiles in jail, dinner with the Clash, what happens when you crash Bill Maher's show wasted, and the true story of Vice magazine. A gifted writer and a born storyteller, McInnes has lived his life without apology. Learn from it.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Death of Cool: From Teenage Rebellion to the Hangover of Adulthood

What should you read after The Death of Cool: From Teenage Rebellion to the Hangover of Adulthood Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved The Death of Cool: From Teenage Rebellion to the Hangover of Adulthood

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Death of Cool: From Teenage Rebellion to the Hangover of Adulthood? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.