The Dragons Of Expectation: Reality And Delusion In The Course Of History
  • The Dragons Of Expectation: Reality And Delusion In The Course Of History
  • The Dragons Of Expectation: Reality And Delusion In The Course Of History
ISBN: 0393327590
EAN13: 9780393327595
Language: English
Release Date: Feb 17, 2006
Pages: 272
Dimensions: 0.8" H x 8.2" L x 5.4" W
Weight: 0.55 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$5.24
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 3 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $5.24 The Dragons Of Expectation: Reality And Delusion In The Course Of History
Book Overview

The publication of The Dragons of Expectation in 2005 reaffirmed Robert Conquest's stature as a leading intellectual and one of the world's great humanists. In the tradition of Isaiah Berlin's The Crooked Timber of Humanity and George Orwell's Essays, this book brilliantly traces how seductive ideas have come to corrupt modern minds; to often disastrous effects. In what Publishers Weekly called a frontal assault on the pieties of the left, Conquest masterfully examines how false nostrums have infected academia, politicians, and the public, showing how their reliance on isms and the destructive concepts of People, Nation, and Masses have resulted in a ruinous cycle of turbulence and war. Including fresh analyses of Russia's October Revolution, World War I, and the Cold War, The Dragons of Expectation is one of the most important contributions to modern thought in recent years.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Dragons Of Expectation: Reality And Delusion In The Course Of History

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Dragons Of Expectation: Reality And Delusion In The Course Of History? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.