The Drowned Girl (Previously Published as Only One Life)
ISBN: 1538759861
EAN13: 9781538759868
Language: English
Publication Date: Dec 3, 2019
Pages: 432
Dimensions: 1.181102" H x 6.614173" L x 4.173228" W
Weight: 0.4717892 lbs.
Format: Mass Market Paperbound

The Drowned Girl (Previously Published as Only One Life)

Select Format Format: Mass Market Paperbound Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Condition: Very Good

$4.08
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $4.08 The Drowned Girl (Previously Published as Only One Life)
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELER

Detective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo.

It's clearly no ordinary drowning. When a young girl is pulled from the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck, Detective Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbraek Fjord.

Her name was Samra, and Louise soon learns that her short life was a difficult one, as part of Copenhagen's sizable Muslim immigrant community. Samra's father had already been charged once with assaulting her, and her mother is sure he would be capable of killing anyone who brought dishonor to the family. Yet Samra, she insists, had done nothing dishonorable. So was her death really an honor killing, or something even more sinister?

Navigating the complex web of family and community ties in Copenhagen's tightly knit ethnic communities, Louise must hunt a killer before he strikes again .

Thriller master Sara Blaedel is in top form as Louise takes on what may be her most important-and deadly-case yet.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Drowned Girl (Previously Published as Only One Life)

What should you read after The Drowned Girl (Previously Published as Only One Life) Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved The Drowned Girl (Previously Published as Only One Life)

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Drowned Girl (Previously Published as Only One Life)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.