ISBN: 0142001805
EAN13: 9780142001806
Language: English
Release Date: Feb 25, 2003
Pages: 400
Dimensions: 0.79" H x 7.72" L x 5.12" W
Weight: 0.62 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$2.99
List Price: $17
Save: $14.01 (82%)
Quantity
29 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $2.99 The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel
  • New $17.00 The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel
Book Overview

Meet Thursday Next, literary detective without equal, fear or boyfriend

Jasper Fforde's beloved New York Times bestselling novel introduces literary detective Thursday Next and her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England--from the author of The Constant Rabbit

Fans of Douglas Adams and P. G. Wodehouse will love visiting Jasper Fforde's Great Britain, circa 1985, when time travel is routine, cloning is a reality (dodos are the resurrected pet of choice), and literature is taken very, very seriously: it's a bibliophile's dream. England is a virtual police state where an aunt can get lost (literally) in a Wordsworth poem and forging Byronic verse is a punishable offense. All this is business as usual for Thursday Next, renowned Special Operative in literary detection. But when someone begins kidnapping characters from works of literature and plucks Jane Eyre from the pages of Bront 's novel, Thursday is faced with the challenge of her career. Fforde's ingenious fantasy--enhanced by a Web site that re-creates the world of the novel--unites intrigue with English literature in a delightfully witty mix.

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions About The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel

What should you read after The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.