The Fade Out: Act One
  • The Fade Out: Act One
  • The Fade Out: Act One
ISBN: 1632151715
EAN13: 9781632151711
Language: English
Release Date: Aug 6, 2019
Pages: 120
Dimensions: 0.47" H x 10.08" L x 6.54" W
Weight: 0.57 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

A fun, fast read that is fully engaging. The multiple story lines and deeply flawed characters will keep the reader invested. Some of the content is for a mature audience, but this should not deter a worthy library purchase. For fans of Brubaker and Phillips, film noir, and Golden Age Hollywood stories. - Library Journal (Starred)
Brubaker and Phillips' newest hit series, The Fade Out, is an epic noir set in the world of noir itself, the backlots and bars of Hollywood at the end of its Golden Era. A movie stuck in endless reshoots, a writer damaged from the war and lost in the bottle, a dead movie star and the lookalike hired to replace her. Nothing is what it seems in the place where only lies are true. The Fade Out is Brubaker and Phillips' most ambitious project yet

Frequently Asked Questions About The Fade Out: Act One

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Fade Out: Act One? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.