The Future of Science Is Female: The Brilliant Minds Shaping the 21st Century (for Fans of Science and Technology Biographies)
ISBN: 1642503193
EAN13: 9781642503197
Language: English
Release Date: Sep 15, 2020
Pages: 148
Dimensions: 0.8" H x 7.4" L x 5.2" W
Weight: 0.5004493 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:

The Future of Science Is Female: The Brilliant Minds Shaping the 21st Century (for Fans of Science and Technology Biographies)

by
$19.95
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$19.95
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 4 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • New $19.95 The Future of Science Is Female: The Brilliant Minds Shaping the 21st Century (for Fans of Science and Technology Biographies)
Book Overview

Women Scientists and Entrepreneurs You Should Know

A book that is sure to inspire a new generation of girls in STEM. Educational and inspiring Felicia Day, New York Times bestseller, American actress, gamer, writer, web series creator, and queen of the geeks.

#1 New Release in Teen & Young Adult Inventions and History of Science and Biographies.

From saving the oceans to improving the rehabilitation and job prospects of people struggling in prison, these badass female scientists and entrepreneurs are changing the world.

Take a look at what the future holds--and how women are making it better. In The Future of Science is Female, author and award-winning journalist Zara Stone shares the fascinating, complicated stories of how a diverse group of powerful women got started--from the perspective of those still working it out as they go along. Take 22-year old Dominique Barnes, a female hero of the oceans. She was worried about all the dolphins and whales killed during shrimp farming, so the marine biologist created a tasty, affordable plant-based shrimp alternative. And she's just one of the sheroes you will discover in The Future of Science is Female.

Real encouragement and inspiration for today's amazing girls. Forget the ivory tower of accomplishment. Learn about Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The Future of Science Is Female: The Brilliant Minds Shaping the 21st Century (for Fans of Science and Technology Biographies)

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Future of Science Is Female: The Brilliant Minds Shaping the 21st Century (for Fans of Science and Technology Biographies)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.