The Gilded Ones
ISBN: 1984848690
EAN13: 9781984848697
Language: English
Pages: 432
Dimensions: 1.09" H x 8.25" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 1.24 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$12.57
List Price: $18.99
Save: $6.42 (33%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $12.57 The Gilded Ones
  • Good $12.57 The Gilded Ones
  • New $18.99 The Gilded Ones
Book Overview

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTELER

Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy. -Refinery 29

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan, and the Dora Milaje from Black Panther are going to adore this one. -BuzzFeed

A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold. Must read -Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles

The most anticipated fantasy of 2021. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice. Get ready for battle.

Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony that will determine whether she will become a member of her village. Already different from everyone else because of her unnatural intuition, Deka prays for red blood so she can finally feel like she belongs.

But on the day of the ceremony, her blood runs gold, the color of impurity-and Deka knows she will face a consequence worse than death.

Then a mysterious woman comes to her with a choice: stay in the village and submit to her fate, or leave to fight for the emperor in an army of girls just like her. They are called alaki-near-immortals with rare gifts. And they are the only ones who can stop the empire's greatest threat.

Knowing the dangers that lie ahead yet yearning for acceptance, Deka decides to leave the Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The Gilded Ones

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Gilded Ones? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.