The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe
ISBN: 0062211293
EAN13: 9780062211293
Language: English
Publication Date: May 3, 2016
Pages: 432
Dimensions: 0.9" H x 7.7" L x 5.1" W
Weight: 0.6 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$4.20
List Price: $8.86
Save: $4.66 (52%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $4.20 The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe
  • New $8.86 The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

This companion to the popular The Gollywhopper Games, a book named to twenty-six state award master lists, will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library. Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, the third book in the Gollywhopper Games series offers readers plenty of action and fun and will appeal equally to boys and girls. Features black-and-white art by Newbery Honor author Victoria Jamieson.

Zane is not that interested in the Gollywhopper Games. He'd rather play football and is sure that he's headed straight for the NFL. But after he gets his second concussion, his parents tell him, No football for a year. Instead, to his surprise, he gets a chance to compete in the Gollywhopper Games. Zane's sense of strategy, his physical strength, and his competitive edge are all assets, and so is his ability to motivate his teammates and get them to work together. Zane becomes particularly close to Elijah, a young and scrawny genius who is friendly, awkward, and funny--Zane's polar opposite. These two unlikely friends end up head-to-head in the final challenge, where Elijah's quick thinking and Zane's physical strength make it a tough fight. This is a fast-paced and interactive read for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe

What should you read after The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.