The Magical Yet
  • The Magical Yet
  • The Magical Yet
  • The Magical Yet
  • The Magical Yet
  • The Magical Yet
  • The Magical Yet
  • The Magical Yet
  • The Magical Yet
ISBN: 1368025625
EAN13: 9781368025621
Language: English
Release Date: Apr 21, 2020
Pages: 40
Dimensions: 0.4" H x 10.1" L x 9.3" W
Weight: 0.8509843 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
`
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$11.97
List Price: $17.99
Save: $6.02 (33%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 3 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $11.97 The Magical Yet
  • New $17.99 The Magical Yet
Book Overview

A rollicking, rhyming, and inspirational picture book perfect for fans of Oh, the Places You'll Go andevery child who is frustrated by what they can't do . . . YET

Each of us, from the day we're born, is accompanied by a special companion--the Yet. Can't tie your shoes? Yet Can't ride a bike? Yet Can't play the bassoon? Don't worry, Yet is there to help you out.

The Magical Yet is the perfect tool for parents and educators to turn a negative into a positive when helping children cope with the inevitable difficult learning moments we all face. Whether a child or an adult, this encouraging and uplifting book reminds us that we all have things we haven't learned.yet

Frequently bought together

Total price: $20.53

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About The Magical Yet

Book Reviews (9)

5
  |   9  reviews
Did you read The Magical Yet? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   I adore this book!
I love this book so much! I have bought it for my classroom. We often discuss a growth mindset so that students were able to make connections to the story and relate it to their own lives. Today find your copy!
 
5
   Great book, grandkids love it
I love books that include characters of a multitude of races without making the story ABOUT the race. Don 't get me wrong, books about race andor cultures are also wonderful. But don 't children of all skin types deserve to see themselves in all kinds of different stories? It would be so great to find that more and more illustrators and authors of children's books realize that there should be children of all ethnicities in stories that are just plain fun for every kid.
 
5
   Such a cute story
For many reasons, loved this story so much. The message of the book is first. The second character is POC, which can be pretty hard to find. Thirdly, the illustrations are beautiful and so colorful. I recommend this story highly ''. I listened to my class and still have students telling me about it! When things they can not fight or do with comes up.
 
5
   Beautiful Art with an Equally Beautiful Message
I have purchased this book for my 7 - year old as part of our Growth - Mindset - Unit. I'll be honest, I had to get down to a few choices and selected this one bc the illustrations are phenomenal. I was happy to see that the message was portrayed as well ''. The first night I had it with her, my daughter made me read it 3 times the first night we had it! The Personification leaves space for a fun art project, we drew our own magical yets to help us. 1010 The Old Factory offers a variety of products from 1010 but are mainly for sale.
 
5
   Buy it!
Bought this for my daughter as she moves up in the fall to kindergarten. It is a beautifully illustrated book, wild story and the drawing reminds me of my daughter with her solid curly hairs, so it a win! Definitely recommend! Definitely recommend!
 
5
   My students love this.
I teach second grade and I read it on the first day. We are learning distance learning. Literally, I have not heard the end of it about this book.
 
5
   A Favorite!
What a beautiful written and illustrated book! My 3 and 5 year old children have wanted to read this book every night for the past week and are captivated by the detailed illustrations. I also love the multicultural message and inspirational characters!
 
5
   I love this book!
I absolutely love this book! I teach 2nd Grade and teach that Yeet '' is one of the most important words in all the world. I found a few unique poems to introduce the concept, but this book will be perfect on the first day of school and as a reminder throughout the year. I can 't wait to share it with my class!
 
5
   Magical New Book
New things can be tricky. It does not matter whether you learn a new skill or adapting to change something that is happening all around you. Things will not always be easy. Sometimes they even feel impossible, in fact. This new rhyming book by Angela DiTerlizzi and Lorena Alvarez has an important message about having a magical mindset. I hope it inspires children to keep dreaming and to keep going even when things get hard. It would be a great book to share with your students at the end of the year!
 
1