The Merchant's House: The Wesley Peterson Series, Book 1 (The Wesley Peterson Murder Mysteries)
  • The Merchant's House: The Wesley Peterson Series, Book 1 (The Wesley Peterson Murder Mysteries)
  • The Merchant's House: The Wesley Peterson Series, Book 1 (The Wesley Peterson Murder Mysteries)
ISBN: 074995275X
EAN13: 9780749952754
Language: English
Release Date: Apr 21, 2010
Pages: 256
Dimensions: 0.79" H x 6.77" L x 4.25" W
Weight: 0.31 lbs.
Format: Mass Market Paperbound
Publisher:
`
Select Format Format: Mass Market Paperbound Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Condition: Good

$9.17
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $9.17 The Merchant's House: The Wesley Peterson Series, Book 1 (The Wesley Peterson Murder Mysteries)
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

The first mystery in the bestselling Wesley Peterson crime series by award-winning author Kate Ellis.

'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' The Times

'Clever plottinghides a powerful story of loss, malice and deception' Ann Cleeves

'Haunting' Independent
__________________

DS Wesley Peterson, newly arrived in the West Country town of Tradmouth, has his hands full when a child goes missing and a young woman is brutally murdered on a lonely cliff path.

Then his old friend, archaeologist Neil Watson, unearths the skeletons of a woman and a newborn baby in the cellar of an ancient merchant's house nearby.

As they begin to investigate the murders, Wesley starts to suspect that these deaths, centuries apart, may be linked by age-old motives of jealousy and sexual obsession. And the pressure is on if he is going to prevent a further tragedy . . .

Discover your new favourite crime series. This is the perfect mystery for fans of Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths, which will have you gripped until the final page.
__________________

What readers are saying about The Merchant's House . . .

'I couldn't stop turning the pages . . . Something Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The Merchant's House: The Wesley Peterson Series, Book 1 (The Wesley Peterson Murder Mysteries)

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Merchant's House: The Wesley Peterson Series, Book 1 (The Wesley Peterson Murder Mysteries)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.