The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health
  • The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health
  • The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health
  • The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health
  • The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health
  • The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health
ISBN: 0062376551
EAN13: 9780062376558
Language: English
Release Date: Jul 5, 2016
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 1.4" H x 9.1" L x 6.1" W
Weight: 1.1 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:

The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health

by
$13.87
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$13.87
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $13.87 The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Combining cutting-edge neuroscience with the latest discoveries on the human microbiome, a practical guide in the tradition of Wheat Belly and Grain Brain that conclusively demonstrates the inextricable, biological link between mind and body.

We have all experienced the connection between our mind and our gut--the decision we made because it felt right; the butterflies in our stomach before a big meeting; the anxious stomach rumbling when we're stressed out. While the dialogue between the gut and the brain has been recognized by ancient healing traditions, including Ayurvedic and Chinese medicine, Western medicine has failed to appreciate the complexity of how the brain, gut, and more recently, the microbiome--the microorganisms that live inside us--communicate with one another. In The Mind-Gut Connection, Dr. Emeran Mayer, executive director of the UCLA Center for Neurobiology of Stress, offers a revolutionary look at this developing science, teaching us how to harness the power of the mind-gut connection to take charge of our health.

The Mind-Gut Connection shows how to keep the brain-gut communication clear and balanced to:

- heal the gut by focusing on a plant-based diet

- balance the microbiome by consuming fermented foods and Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Mind-Gut Connection: How The Hidden Conversation Within Our Bodies Impacts Our Mood, Our Choices, And Our Overall Health? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.