The New Kid On The Block
ISBN: 0688022723
EAN13: 9780688022723
Language: English
Pages: 160
Dimensions: 0.95" H x 9.36" L x 7.64" W
Weight: 1.66 lbs.
Select Format Format: Others Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Others

Condition: Good

$4.48
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.48 The New Kid On The Block
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

From beloved and bestselling poet Jack Prelutsky come over 100 hilarious poems about strange creatures and people--from jellyfish stew to a bouncing mouse, to the very unexpected new kid For fans of Shel Silverstein and Louis Sachar's Wayside School series. The illustrations bring the frivolity to a fever pitch.--School Library Journal.

Open this book to any page to begin your exploration. Here are poems about things that you may never have thought about before. You'll be introduced to jellyfish stew, a bouncing mouse, a ridiculous dog, and a boneless chicken.

You'll learn why you shouldn't argue with a shark, eat a dinosaur, or have an alligator for a pet. You'll meet the world's worst singer and the greatest video game player in history. You'll even find an invitation to a dragon's birthday party.

This playful collection is a wonderful introduction to the pleasures of poetry and word play from a master of the genre, Jack Prelutsky.

It's the author's joyous sense of the absurd that propels the reader from page to page.--Horn Book (starred review)

Frequently Asked Questions About The New Kid On The Block

Horror High Series In Order - By Jack Prelutsky

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The New Kid On The Block? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.