The Night Diary
ISBN: 0735228523
EAN13: 9780735228528
Language: English
Publication Date: Apr 23, 2019
Pages: 288
Dimensions: 0.69" H x 7.75" L x 5.13" W
Weight: 0.46 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $9.42
Save: $5.54 (58%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 The Night Diary
  • New $9.42 The Night Diary
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

A 2019 NEWBERY HONOR BOK

*A Walter Dean Myers Honor Winner *An ALA Notable Book *A Malka Penn Award Recipient *A New York Times Editor's Choice Pick *A Junior Library Guild Selection *Named a Best Book of the Year by Amazon, Kirkus Reviews, The New York Times, NPR, School Library Journal, and The Washington Post.

A gripping, nuanced story of the human cost of conflict appropriate for both children and adults.

-Kirkus, starred review


In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided country


It's 1947, and India, newly independent of British rule, has been separated into two countries: Pakistan and India. The divide has created much tension between Hindus and Muslims, and hundreds of thousands are killed crossing borders.


Half-Muslim, half-Hindu twelve-year-old Nisha doesn't know where she belongs, or what her country is anymore. When Papa decides it's too dangerous to stay in what is now Pakistan, Nisha and her family become refugees and embark first by train but later on foot to reach her new home. The journey is long, difficult, and dangerous, and after losing her mother as a baby, Nisha can't Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.25

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About The Night Diary

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Night Diary? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.