The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot
ISBN: 006309276X
EAN13: 9780063092761
Language: English
Publication Date: Jun 1, 2021
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot

Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$26.99
Quantity
178 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $26.99 The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Graceful, intelligent, beautiful writing. Full of wisdom and kindness. It is just the kind of book I adore.--Joanna Cannon, author of the international bestseller The Trouble with Goats and Sheep

A charming, fiercely alive and disarmingly funny debut novel in the vein of John Green, Rachel Joyce, and Jojo Moyes--a brave testament to the power of living each day to the fullest, a tribute to the stories that we live, and a reminder of our unlimited capacity for friendship and love.

An extraordinary friendship. A lifetime of stories.

Seventeen-year-old Lenni Pettersson lives on the Terminal Ward at the Glasgow Princess Royal Hospital. Though the teenager has been told she's dying, she still has plenty of living to do. Joining the hospital's arts and crafts class, she meets the magnificent Margot, an 83-year-old, purple-pajama-wearing, fruitcake-eating rebel, who transforms Lenni in ways she never imagined.

As their friendship blooms, a world of stories opens for these unlikely companions who, between them, have been alive for one hundred years. Though their days are dwindling, both are determined to leave their mark on the world. With the help of Lenni's doting palliative care nurse and Father Arthur, the hospital's patient Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.