ISBN: 156478519X
EAN13: 9781564785190
Language: English
Release Date: Nov 1, 2008
Pages: 161
Dimensions: 0.7" H x 8.2" L x 5.4" W
Weight: 0.5 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$13.51
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $13.51 The One Marvelous Thing
Book Overview

Winner of a 2007 American Academy of Arts and Letters, Rikki Ducornet is beloved as a novelist and essayist, but is known perhaps most of all for her work as a writer of short stories. In the tradition of Italo Calvino, Donald Barthelme, and Angela Carter, Ducornet creates modern-day fables filled with characters as complex and surprising as any in American short fiction. This landmark collection of new stories is generously illustrated by T. Motley, whose gritty, fantastical cartooning explores the same post-magical realism that has been the subject of Ducornet s distinguished career.

Frequently Asked Questions About The One Marvelous Thing

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The One Marvelous Thing? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.