The Orange Fairy Book
  • The Orange Fairy Book
  • The Orange Fairy Book
ISBN: 178780240X
EAN13: 9781787802407
Language: English
Release Date: Nov 23, 2018
Pages: 182
Weight: 1 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New


Format: Paperback

Condition: New

97 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $14.67 The Orange Fairy Book
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

The Orange Fairy Book, the tenth in Andrew Lang's Coloured Fairy Book series, was originally published in 1906. This edition contains all 33 of the original stories and all 58 of the original illustrations. *** The collections were specifically intended for children, and consequently edited for that end. *** When Andrew began publishing these books there were almost no English fairy tale books in circulation. The series proved of great influence in children's literature, and inspired a host of imitators. The series also proved to be an inspiration to J.R. Tolken and his Middle-Earth collection of novels. *** This book contains these stories: The Story of the Hero Makoma; The Magic Mirror; Story of the King Who Would See Paradise; How Isuro the Rabbit Tricked Gudu; Ian, the Soldier's Son; The Fox and the Wolf; How Ian Direach Got the Blue Falcon; The Ugly Duckling; The Two Caskets; The Goldsmith's Fortune; The Enchanted Wreath; The Foolish Weaver; The Clever Cat; The Story of Manus; Pinkel the Thief; The Adventures of a Jackal; The Adventures of the Jackal's Eldest Son; The Adventures of the Younger Son of the Jackal; The Three Treasures of the Giants; The Rover of the Plain; The White Doe; The Girl-Fish; The Owl and the Eagle; The Frog and the Lion Fairy; The Adventures of Covan the Brown Haired; Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The Orange Fairy Book

Book Reviews (0)

  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Orange Fairy Book? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.