The Paris Apartment
ISBN: 1538718154
EAN13: 9781538718155
Language: English
Release Date: Apr 20, 2021
Pages: 416
Dimensions: 1.574803" H x 7.992126" L x 5.19685" W
Weight: 0.7694133 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$15.99
Quantity
18 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $15.99 The Paris Apartment
Book Overview

This heart-wrenching novel about family and war unearths generations of secrets and sacrifices--perfect for fans of The Paris Orphan and The Lost Girls of Paris.

2017, London: When Aurelia Leclaire inherits an opulent Paris apartment, she is shocked to discover her grandmother's hidden secrets--including a treasure trove of famous art and couture gowns. One obscure painting leads her to Gabriel Seymour, a highly respected art restorer with his own mysterious past. Together they attempt to uncover the truths concealed within the apartment's walls.

Paris, 1942: The Germans may occupy the City of Lights, but glamorous Estelle Allard flourishes in a world separate from the hardships of war. Yet when the Nazis come for her friends, Estelle doesn't hesitate to help those she holds dear, no matter the cost. As she works against the forces intent on destroying her loved ones, she can't know that her actions will have ramifications for generations to come.

Set seventy-five years apart, against a perilous and a prosperous Paris, both Estelle and Lia must summon hidden courage as they navigate the dangers of a changing world, altering history--and their family's futures--forever.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Paris Apartment

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Paris Apartment? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.