The Princess Spy: The True Story of World War II Spy Aline Griffith, Countess of Romanones
ISBN: 198214386X
EAN13: 9781982143862
Language: English
Publication Date: Feb 9, 2021
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 2" H x 9" L x 6" W
Weight: 1.737243 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:

The Princess Spy: The True Story of World War II Spy Aline Griffith, Countess of Romanones

by
$7.87
List Price: $28
Save: $20.13 (71%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$7.87
List Price: $28
Save: $20.13 (71%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $7.87 The Princess Spy: The True Story of World War II Spy Aline Griffith, Countess of Romanones
  • Very Good $12.96 The Princess Spy: The True Story of World War II Spy Aline Griffith, Countess of Romanones
  • New $28.00 The Princess Spy: The True Story of World War II Spy Aline Griffith, Countess of Romanones
Book Overview

This instant New York Times bestseller that is as exciting as any spy novel (Daily News, New York) follows the hidden history of an ordinary American girl who became one of the OS's most daring World War I spies before marrying into European nobility. Perfect for fans of A Woman of No Importance and Code Girls.

When Aline Griffith was born in a quiet suburban New York hamlet, no one had any idea that she would go on to live a life of glamour and danger that Ingrid Bergman only played at in Notorious (Time). As the United States enters the Second World War, the young college graduate is desperate to aid in the war effort, but no one is interested in a bright-eyed young woman whose only career experience is modeling clothes.

Aline's life changes when, at a dinner party, she meets a man named Frank Ryan and reveals how desperately she wants to do her part for her country. Within a few weeks, he helps her join the Office of Strategic Services--forerunner of the CIA. With a code name and expert training under her belt, she is sent to Spain to be a coder, but is soon given the additional assignment of infiltrating the upper echelons of society, mingling with high-ranking officials, diplomats, and titled Europeans. Against this glamorous backdrop of galas and dinner parties, she recruits sub-agents and engages in Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The Princess Spy: The True Story of World War II Spy Aline Griffith, Countess of Romanones

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Princess Spy: The True Story of World War II Spy Aline Griffith, Countess of Romanones? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.