The Scholar
ISBN: 0143133691
EAN13: 9780143133698
Language: English
Release Date: May 14, 2019
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 0.78" H x 8.25" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 0.7 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$18.00
Quantity
9 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $18.00 The Scholar
Book Overview

From the author of The Ruin comes a compulsive new crime thriller set in the fiercely competitive, cutthroat world of research and academia, where the brightest minds will stop at nothing to succeed.

When Dr. Emma Sweeney stumbles across the victim of a hit-and-run outside Galway University early one morning, she calls her boyfriend, Detective Cormac Reilly, bringing him first to the scene of a murder that would otherwise never have been assigned to him. The dead girl is carrying an ID that will put this crime at the center of a scandal--her card identifies her as Carline Darcy, heir apparent to Darcy Therapeutics, Ireland's most successful pharmaceutical company. Darcy Therapeutics has a finger in every pie, from sponsoring university research facilities to funding political parties to philanthropy--it has even funded Emma's own ground-breaking research.

As the murder investigation twists in unexpected ways and Cormac's running of the case comes under scrutiny from the department and his colleagues, he is forced to question himself and the beliefs that he has long held as truths. Who really is Emma? And who is Carline Darcy?

A gripping and atmospheric follow-up to The Ruin, an expertly plotted, complex web of secrets that refuse to stay hidden (Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter), The Scholar is perfect for fans of Tana French and Flynn Berry.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Scholar

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Scholar? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.