The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B
ISBN: 0553507869
EAN13: 9780553507867
Language: English
Publication Date: Mar 10, 2015
Pages: 304
Dimensions: 1.2" H x 8.4" L x 5.4" W
Weight: 0.9 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understated and wise novel explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places.

ADAM'S GOALS:
Grow immediately.
Find courage.
Keep courage.
Get normal.
Marry Robyn Plummer.

The instant Adam Spencer Ross meets Robyn Plummer in his Young Adult OCD Support Group, he is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. Robyn has an hypnotic voice, blue eyes the shade of an angry sky, and ravishing beauty that makes Adam's insides ache. She's also just been released from a residential psychiatric program--the kind for the worst, most difficult-to-cure cases; the kind that Adam and his fellow support group members will do anything to avoid joining.

Adam immediately knows that he has to save Robyn, must save Robyn, or die trying. But is it really Robyn who needs rescuing? And is it possible to have a normal relationship when your life is anything but?

Select praise for The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

. . . achingly authentic. Like Augustus Waters before him, Adam Spencer Ross will renew your faith in real-life superheroes and shatter Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.